PTSA Committees (M-Z)

Click here to see A-L committees 

 

Media Center Volunteers
Recruit, organize and schedule volunteers to work in the Media Center
Committee Chair: Beth Russell/ Amy Pease
Contact: mediacenter@htmsptsa.org

Membership 
Collect and track memberships and dues.  Conduct membership drives as needed. Attend PTSA and school events to promote PTSA membership. Distribute membership cards. Provide membership reports and updates as needed.
Committee Chair: Marla Nilson
Contact: membership@htmsptsa.org

Pope Liaison to HTMS
Inform HTMS of upcoming programs, issues and concerns.  
Committee Chair: OPEN
Contact: pope@htmsptsa.org

Reflections
The Reflections program offers students the opportunity to create works of art for fun and recognition. Students in preschool through grade 12 are encouraged to create and submit works of art in one or more of six areas: literature, musical composition, photography, visual arts (which includes art forms such as drawing, painting, print making, and collage), dance choreography and film/video production.
The Reflections theme for 2017-18 is "WITHIN REACH?"
Committee Chair: OPEN
Contact: reflections@htmsptsa.org

 

School Loyalty

Coordinate all activities and volunteers associated with HTMS PTSA merchant fundraising support - - -

Committee Chair: OPEN
Contact: schoolloyalty@htmsptsa.org

 

School Sign

Manage and process requests to purchase student birthday messages throughout the year and 8th grade student congratulations messages at the end of the year. Messages are displayed for one day on the HTMS sign at the entrance of the school. 

Committee Chair: Juli Currier
Contact: schoolsign@htmsptsa.org


Spiritwear

Manage spiritwear design and purchases for HTMS. Must be available to sell at events throughout the year.

Committee Chair: OPEN
Contact: spiritwear@htmsptsa.org

 

Student Directory

Compile data collected from PTSA membership committee to create membership directory. Arrange for printing and collation. Sell and distribute completed directory to families/school/other.

Committee Chair: OPEN
Contact: directory@htmsptsa.org

 

Volunteer Coordinator

Maintain a database for all volunteer data. Notify and recruit volunteers for events using services like Volunteer Spot and/or Sign Up Genius.

Committee Chair: Monica Cremer
Contact: volunteer@htmsptsa.org

 

Website

Makes updates and maintains the PTSA website and calendar as necessary.

Committee Chair: Sheila Shelton
Contact: website@htmsptsa.org

Upcoming Events

 Click on the calendar below for upcoming PTSA events and meetings

Wish Your Student Happy Birthday!

Want to wish your student a "Happy Birthday" on the HTMS Sign? It’s easy and your child will love it! Just click on the balloons below

 

 

Buy Spiritwear Online